

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

OFFICE OF THE ACTING DEPUTY JUDGE-PRESIDENT

HIGH COURT OF SOUTH AFRICA, GAUTENG DIVISION, PRETORIA

Pretoria High Court Building, c/o Madiba & Paul Kruger Streets, Room 8.10, 8th Floor

Tel: (012) 492-6829 E-mail: JHefer@judiciary.org.za

29 July 2020

Mr. V. Movshovich

Webber Wentzel

Your ref: V Movshovich/P Dela/D Cron/D Rafferty/M Kruger 3041349

Our ref: 32858/2020

E-mail: vlad.movshovich@webberwentzel.com

Dear Sir

RE: REQUEST FOR SPECIAL ALLOCAITON: HELEN SUZMAN FOUNDATION VS SPEAKER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND OTHERS

CASE NO: 32858/2020

Your e-mail refers.

The Judge-President has indicated that the matter will be heard by a Full Court with him presiding.

Is this matter to be heard virtually or physically?

This office directs as follows:

A notice of opposition to be filed on or before 29 July 2020. An answering affidavit to be filed on or before 14 August 2020. A replying affidavit, if any, by 20 August 2020. Heads of argument to be filed by the applicants on 24 August 2020 Heads to be filed by respondents on 28 August 2020. The hearing to take place on 3 September 2020.

Please upload all documents on CaseLines. You may approach my registrar to be invited if you do not already have an invite.

Yours faithfully

(ELECTRONICALLY GENERATED; NOT SIGNED)

S. POTTERILL

ACTING DEPUTY JUDGE-PRESIDENT

GAUTENG DIVISION, PRETORIA

CC: Speaker of the National Assembly

E-mail: speaker@parliament.gov.za; zngoma@parliament.gov.za; vahrahams@parliament.gov.za

President of the Republic of South Africa and Cabinet of the Republic of South Africa

E-mail: presidentrsa@presidency.gov.za; nokukhanya@presidency.gov.za; robert@presidency.gov.za

Chairperson of the National Council of Provinces

E-mail: nmasondo@parliament.gov.za; zhlatswayo@parliament.gov.za chairpersonsoffice@parliament.gov.za; tntoahae@parliament.gov.za;

Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

E-mail: CarolineM@cogta.gov.za; info@cogta.gov.za

State Attorney

E-mail: SCothia@justice.gov.za; ichowe@justice.gov.za; vdhulam@justice.gov.za